Back to College..

I am back at college from spring break. Spring break is what gave me the time to think about blogging, and when given the time, decided that it is something that I wanted to start again casually. Now that I am back at college, I realize that it is something that I still want to do, but also understand that I may not be able to post as often as I have, which is two blogs a day.

I enjoy talking about whatever I feeling like releasing to the public. I feel as if I am in control of what I want of my thoughts heard. I also am happy for the feeling that my thoughts that I consider important will not go unrecognized. But alas, my week of relaxation is over, and I am back to the regular way of life, at least as I know it now.

Though I have touched on some of my thoughts so far on this channel, I have not talked about to much my personal life, which is somewhat intentional, as I do not consider the mundane too important. However, since I have brought topic of college up, I may as well summarize why I am there in the first place.

I attend Western Carolina University in North Carolina, USA. I am studying in the field on Computer Information Systems, and hope to obtain a career in the information technology area of technical assistance. In short: I want to be the IT guy that helps fix computer software problems. I am in my junior year of college, and in my free time, enjoy academic activities such as studying and writing about philosophy and religion.

I am not sure that the two interests I have are considered to be normal among people such as myself. The interests seem to be very far apart, and because of that, I decided not to study philosophy in college. I consider it to be my hobby, and would not wish to make a career out of the practice. That, as well as I do not have a vast knowledge of the subject, but rather my own, particularly bias view of the subject that I enjoy exploring and expressing.

So that is a short synopsis of my being in college. My posts will (hopefully) continue to be regular, as well as thought provoking. That is my true intention. I want to post my thoughts with the intention of them meaning something more than “what one guy thinks”. And so, I sincerely hope you enjoy reading them, and I look forward to exploring whatever subject I come across next.

Thank you

Leave a comment